EXCLUSIVE VIRTUAL EVENT

The World Ahead 2022

The Economist Intelligence Corporate Network is delighted to invite you to gaze into the crystal ball with Tom Standage, editor of The Economist publication: The World Ahead 2022. The Economist is known for its thought provoking predictions and challenges to conventional thinking. These are given special focus in our annual The World Ahead… publication, now in its 37th year. At this exclusive event, Tom will join us virtually from London to present his compilation of predictions for 2022, and explore some of the world’s most pressing issues for the year ahead.

Wednesday, December 8th
6:30 PM Tokyo / 5:30 PM Hong Kong / 1:30 PM Dubai / 11:30 AM Johannesburg

Register for this virtual event

Keynote speaker

Tom Standage

Tom Standage is deputy editor of The Economist and editor of the yearly “The World Ahead” series, previously known as "The World In…". He is also responsible for the newspaper’s digital strategy and the development of new digital products, including Espresso and Economist Films. He joined The Economist as science correspondent in 1998 and was subsequently appointed technology editor, business editor and digital editor. He is the author of six history books, including “Writing on the Wall” (2013), “The Victorian Internet” (1998) and “A History of the World in 6 Glasses” (2005). He studied engineering and computing at Oxford University and has written for other publications including the New York Times, Daily Telegraph, Guardian and Wired, taking a particular interest in the internet’s cultural and historical significance.

Register

Fill out the below form to register for this event.